5 days to go…

5 days until I step onto a plane and head off to Japan. I’m not really that worried about it to be honest. I’m slightly worried about finding and job and a place to live, of course! Who wouldn’t be? Getting everything sorted out is quite stressful. I guess just trying to haul yourself over to another country in a suitcase isn’t the easiest thing in the world to do.

So, I know it’s been over a month since I made that intial post but I really didn’t see the need in making any posts until I was in Japan, snapping photos and seeing new things, having something worthwhile to blog about. A few things have happened over the past month:

1) I quit my job
2) I got my working holiday visa
3) i bought the tickets

So yeah. That’s it from me for the moment. I’ll be up in Japan starting Saturday night! Wish me luck!

DSCF1489

This is a random photo taken by my girlfriend from our window. Zoom on my camera is insane.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

